McCready Foundation Home
Make Text Bigger
McCready Foundation Building a Healthy Community One Person at a Time


The McCready Foundation is governed and guided by a volunteer Board of Directors.

Board members represent the communities McCready serves. They oversee the operations of the foundation's administration and staff, help set policy, and develop the organization's long-range plans. Directors also support the foundation monetarily and play key roles in community fund-raising.

Incumbents on the board recruit new members, who typically serve first on an associate board. They often move on to the main policymaking panel.

2014-2015 Members

Michael Hall - Chairman

Winslow Parker - Vice Chair

Hon. Percy Purnell - Vice Chair

John Phoebus- Secretary

John Hickman

Sam Davis

Dr. Vijay Karumbunathan

Phil Goldsborough

Russ Blake

Leslie Wilson

Howard Crossan

Phil Riggin

Jenny Tawes

Stephen McDaniel

Joy A. Strand, Chief Executive Officer

The McCready Foundation Board of Directors welcome comments and suggestions about the hospital, nursing home and outpatient services it oversees. Contact members by writing to one or all of them in care of:

The McCready Foundation
201 Hall Highway
Crisfield MD 21817

updated 10/15/2014